Take A Walk Through History
Scroll to Explore
Loading...
Discover

Tour with the Cultural Curator

History Tours of The Blackstone

The Blackstone Hotel originally opened its doors in 1910. Learn the infamous and inspiring stories from this modern legend with an epic past. Our Cultural Curator will lead the way with tales of presidential campaigns, crime conventions and more.

Each tour group will meet in the lobby at Timothy’s Hutch. After that, tour attendees will be taken to select historic spaces in the hotel. Possible tour spaces include: The Barbershop, the 1600 Club, the Art Hall, the English Room, the Crystal Ballroom, the Suite of Presidents, and the Smoke-Filled Room.

Tours are open complimentary to guests and the public with an RSVP.

Must RSVP at least 24 hours in advance to Megan Mitman at megan.mitman@theblackstonehotel.com to attend the tour. Weekly tours are subject to cancellation, rooms included on the tour are subject to availability, and each tour is limited to a maximum of 8 people.

A Toast to your Private Tour: Cava Upgrade

  • The Portell Cava at $48.00
  • Segura Viudas Heredad Brut at $82.00
  • Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label at $125.00

Pricing does not include taxes and gratuities


Tour Dates & Times:

June
Tuesday, June 4 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, June 11 at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, June 18 at 7 p.m.

Tuesday, June 25 at 1 p.m.

July
Tuesday, July 2 at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, July 9 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, July 16 at 7 p.m.
Thursday, July 25 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, July 30 at 1 p.m.

August
Tuesday, August 6 at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 15 at 7 p.m.
Thursday, August 22 at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, August 27 at 7 p.m.


Phone photography, phone video, and professional camera photography are allowed, but please be mindful of guests. If posting to social media, please mention or tag The Blackstone Hotel. You can also use #theblackstonehotel in Instagram posts. Mention our Instagram handle on Instagram stories for a chance to be reposted to our story!

Instagram: @theblackstonehotel
Facebook: The Blackstone Hotel
Twitter: @blackstonehotel

Professional filming is prohibited. Excessive photography equipment is prohibited.